Holywell United

Some information about Holywell United.


Social Media Accounts



Home Town / Village


Home colours

Orange shirts, black shorts & black socks




Mostyn Community Centre, Maes Pennant


The football ground is situated on the northern outskirts of the Maes Pennant part of Mostyn, next to the Mostyn Community Centre on Ffordd Ddyfrdwy. The ground has a large car park next to the community centre, whilst some additional parking could be available next to the entrance to the skate park, which is next to the pitch. There are no concrete paths surrounding the pitch, so please be aware it can get potentially muddy and tricky for disabled supporters in the winter months.

In the past, Mostyn had its own train station but it was closed down during the Beeching Cuts of the 1960s, meaning the nearest train station is either Flint or Prestatyn. From either station, you could get the 11F or 11M (Chester to Rhyl) Arriva bus services and stop at the Maes Pennant shops bus stop, or alternatively the 18 (Rhyl to Flint) P&O Lloyd bus service which will also stop at Maes Pennant shops. From there, it’s only a five to ten-minute walk toward the football pitch.

Alas, Maes Pennant is short of nearby pubs with the nearest being the Old Tavern situated on the coast road (A548) opposite the Fun Ship Market and near Abakhan Fabric and Craft centre, but is a 25-minute walk away from the ground. Therefore, it would be best to get any pre or post-match drinks at either Prestatyn or Flint depending on which train station you arrived from.


Holywell United is a brand new team who will play their home games in the port village of Mostyn, and they will start their history in the fifth-tier North East Wales Football League Championship for the 2022-23 season.

Holywell United will use the football ground next to Mostyn Community Centre, which has been used as the home ground for the former Mostyn Dragons, Holywell Ladies, and the Holywell Town Development/Reserves team over the past years.


  • 2017-18: n/a
  • 2018-19: n/a
  • 2019-20: n/a
  • 2020-21: n/a
  • 2021-22: n/a

[* – Decided on points per game]




  • n/a