This is a continuation of my side project to take pictures or collect photos of all the Welsh football grounds in the top six tiers, and then turn them into a sticker style format. Initially this was something I just did to test out my Photoshop skills, but considering the popularity it achieved on Twitter and Facebook, I decided to expand it and try to encompass the whole of the country – a big task!

Anyway I have decided to group the grounds into their respective Welsh counties, so the fourth county I have done is the middle North Welsh county of Conwy.

The links to the other counties’ sticker albums can be found below:



As of the 2018-19 season, there are 23 grounds within Conwy County Borough that are used by 24 clubs currently playing within the six tiers of the Welsh football pyramid that cover the county borough. The highest placed county team is Llandudno FC, who play in the Welsh Premier League, with Conwy Borough playing in the second-tier Cymru Alliance. The other Conwy teams are playing in either the Welsh Alliance Leagues (third and fourth tiers) or the Vale of Clwyd & Conwy Leagues (which occupy fifth and sixth tiers in the football pyramid).

Conwy Album - Version 3s
How the Conwy Borough County “sticker album” looks like currently.

The only exception in the list is Colwyn Bay FC, who are one of the six Welsh-based sides who continue to play within the English football pyramid, and are currently playing in the Northern Premier League Division 1 West. However it was recently announced that the club would be moving over into the Welsh football pyramid for the start of the 2019-20 season.

1. Abergele Town – Dinorben Field
2. CPD Betws-y-Coed – Holyhead Road
3. CPD Bro Cernyw
4. CPD Cerrig-y-Drudion
5. Colwyn Bay FC – Llanellian Road
6. Conwy Borough – Y Morfa

Y Morfa - Conwy

7. Glan Conwy – Cae Ffwt

Cae Ffwt - Conwy

8. Kinmel Bay
9. Llandudno FC / Llandudno Albion – Maesdu Park

Parc Maesdu - Conwy

10. Llandudno Amateurs
11. Llandudno Athletic – The Oval
12. Llandudno Junction – The Flyover

The Flyover - Conwy

13. Llanfairfechan Town
14. CPD Llannefydd – Cae Llan

Cae Llan - Conwy

15. Llanrwst United – Gwydir Park

Gwydir Park - Conwy

16. CPD Llansannan – Maes Gogor

Maes Gogor - Conwy

17. CPD Llysfaen – Dolwen Road
18. Machno United
19. Mochdre Sports – Mochdre Sports Association

Mochdre Sports Association - Conwy

20. Old Colwyn – Glan-y-Don
21. Penmaenmawr Phoenix
22. Penrhyn Bay Dragons
23. Rhos United – Brookfield Drive


If you have any pictures for any of the grounds that I haven’t made stickers for, and you don’t mind me using them, please contact me using the links in the CONTACT section of this site.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s